Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly reliable dealership Just taken delivery of our fourth Toyota from Steven Eagell. The staff treat us like old friends whilst still making us feel like valued customers. Without exception, they are a friendly and helpful group of people to do business with. There is no sales pressure, no attempt to sell unnecessary gimmicks, just good service which means we always leave feeling we got a good deal. The cars are reliable and follow up service is always excellent. Will keep going back.
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic service. I had never bought a Toyota before my recent purchase. I am thrilled with my new C HR and was really impressed by the service I received from every single member of the team at Steven Eagell at Letchworth. Thank you again, i would not hesitate to recommend.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Great service from Mark
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great Service i am so happy to buy the car from this dealer
Date published: 2018-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New car purchase Very impressed with Steven Eagell sales staff once again. I bought my previous car (Avensis) from them two years ago and had been thinking about changing to a hybrid. The sales executive was very helpful and knowledgeable and did not make me feel pressured to make a purchase. He arranged a test drive at short notice and ensured that I chose the car that was right for my needs. He was also able to negotiate a fair trade-in for my diesel and a good deal on my new car. I have been a customer of Steven Eagell (Letchworth) since 2006 when I first used the company to service my earlier Avensis and I'm happy to recommend this branch both for car sales and service. The staff are very friendly and helpful - and the cups of tea are always welcome! Oh and I'm absolutely delighted with my Auris Tourer hybrid: the urban economy is excellent, the car regularly achieves around 55mpg on a 13 mile drive and although the boot is shorter than the Avensis it is actually taller which means that it can be packed more efficiently! Highly recommended.
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New car purchase As always, the dealership gave me that special feeling that your custom was valued and special. Daniel took me through the purchasing process step by step and made regular contact with me throughout the process. Whenever I visited the showroom I was always made welcome with a coffee and the highest standards of courtesy and attention. This is the third car I have bought from this dealership and I'm pleased to say that their standards have always been of the highest order.
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple the best place to get a toyota All helpful and friendly. Useful information and knowledge
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Service and Experience Upgraded to a brand new model and Mark and Matt were absolutely fantastic in organising my handover and making sure I was 150% satisfied before my purchase . Thank You for your patience and thank you to the receptionist for making us endless cups of hot chocolates!!! Will gladly buy from you again!!!
Date published: 2018-04-25
  • y_2018, m_6, d_17, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_128
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006983-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 51.24ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service plus MOT My car has been regularly serviced by Toyota. The service is excellent. Staff really friendly and helpful
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Service The car was picked up from home at the agreed time and returned on the same day, leaving me free to go to work
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with recent visit Karen who sorted out the repair was very helpful even returning a late evening email to me which I would not have expected until next morning. Terror at the service desk at lechworth as always is very helpful and knows what is happening. Thank you to both of them.
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service pickup Car was collected and returned to my house on the same day as this was the most convenient method for me. Car was returned with service completed and cleaned perfectly inside and out
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service. The only problem was they contacted me when my car mileage was at 27000 miles when it was due for a service at 30000 miles. The service is supposed to be within 1000 miles either side but we discussed this and worked out a compromise.
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value mot The Mot was provided brilliantly and was my least stressful mot ever.
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Reception. They always look after me while I am waiting and have offered to collect and return my car to my address.
Date published: 2018-03-07
  • y_2018, m_6, d_17, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_157
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006983-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3.64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT